[REVIEW] FreshKon Alluring Eyes in Winsome Brown

Recently, I decided that i would like to give natural looking contact lenses a go. I wanted to find lenses that looked like MEBB “my eyes but better”. Haha i totally made that phrase up, but MLBB “my lips but better” actually exists, and what it means is that it looks like my natural eyes, but in actual fact, it is not, it is just very natural looking enhancements done to fool everyone that it is natural. Its also like the “no makeup, makeup look”.

I did some research and found the Freshkon Alluring Eyes in Winsome Brown . They also have 4 other shades to choose from but I personally prefer lenses without a dark black ring around the diameter, and Winsome Brown had the lightest ring.

Freshkon Alluring Eyes in Winsome Brown

Daily Comfort
The optimum water content and hydrophilic (water-loving) surface allows for comfortable wear and optimal daily comfort.
Exciting Colors
FreshKon comes in 5 versatile palettes to enhance your everyday look and 14 exciting volors to achieve your own distinctive style.
HMITech*
Hydro Micro-Insulation Technoloy keeps micro-colorants locked and isolated from your eyes for superior wearing comfort and lens performance.
Oxygen Permeability Efficacy
Strategic dispersion of micro-colorants does not compromise on the oxygen permeability, allowing for healthy and beautiful eyes.

Specs:

  • Water Content: 55%
  • Diameter: 14.2mm
  • base curve: 8.5mm
  • power range from -0.00D to -10.00D

Winsome Brown

img_20180306_102724336978909.jpg

I ordered them from Contacts Daily and they arrived in 4 working days.

Freshkon Alluring eyes Winsome Brown

In natural day light

Freshkon Alluring Eyes Winsome Brown Review

These are extremely natural on my iris! Like they look just like my natural iris but just slightly larger. The enlarging effect is not too much either with slight enlargement of 14.2mm.

Freshkon Alluring Eyes Winsome Brown

The brown blends from my natural iris color to the lens color really well.

From a further distance

Indoor light

My thoughts

I like how it looks really natural, they look almost exactly like my natural iris! The diameter is not overly big at 14.2mm, the color design of Winsome Brown matches my natural iris and the outer ring is also not too black and harsh looking. So overall, these factors help to keep it looking very natural. Its as if i am not wearing colored lenses! MEBB “my eyes but better” achieved!

However, there are definitely those of you that suit and prefer to purchase lenses that have a black outer ring. This is just my personal preference.

Another factor that I take into account is the comfort of the lens. I am shortsighted and I need to wear lenses everyday so comfort is a really important factor for me. These are more moisturising than the average lenses thanks to the 55% water content.

I find myself reaching back to wear these lenses on a regular basis cause its comfortable and natural looking and therefore suitable for daily looks like with office attire and longer hours of wear.

Overall:

  • Natural or Obvious: Natural
  • Enlargement: Slight Natural enlargement
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Color / Design: 5/5
  • Overall score: 4.5/5

Freshkon Alluring Eyes Winsome Brown Review

Where to buy:

Contacts Daily

I bought them from ContactsDaily here:

https://www.contactsdaily.com/product/freshkon-alluring-2-pack/

Price of Freshkon Alluring Eyes in Winsome Brown:

  • $25 for 1 – 3 pairs
  • $23.75 for 4 – 7 pairs
  • $22.50 for 8 – 11 pairs
  • $21.25 for 12 pairs or more

Contacts Daily stocks all of the typical optometrist contact lenses, but at much better pricing if you’re doing bulk purchases!

If you already know what your degree is, and if you are going to purchase in bulk, Contacts Daily is the place to purchase from because their prices are cheaper than the usual optometrist! Not kidding here! Tyrell used to buy his Freshlook monthly lenses for about $28-29 a pair at retail stores but on Contacts Daily, its $26.95 if purchasing 1-3 pairs, $25.60 for 4-7, $24.26 for 8-11, and $22.91 for 12 or more pairs.

Shipping is also free if your purchase is over $50.

Leave a comment